My stupid brain

Proverbs 3:5 AMP

Lean on, trust in, and be confident in the Lord with all your heart and mind and do not rely on your own insight or understanding.

I was born with a very analytical brain so i had a hard time to completely trust the Lord. I was always thinking and trying to figure things out in my life and it contributed greatly to a lot of stress. One day, the Lord spoke to me saying : “When you do that it is exactly like standing before God and saying, sorry but I just don’t trust You.”   it sent a chill down my spine as i realized that it was not my job at all to figure my future. Don’t  believe what your brain is telling you. Believe that the only thruth is the Word of God (your brain will adapt) and  what it says about who you are in Christ and how to improve your relationship with Him. Your future is in God’s hands, not yours. It will bring you a lot of peace

Leave a Reply

