I had very low self esteem

Matthew 22:37

And He replied to him,  you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and and with all your soul and with all your mind (intellect).

Okay, now follow me on this. From my last blog post you could see that I realized how i was unconditionally and wholy loved by God. Then by reading this verse it hit me: God loves you this way and He wants you to love Him this way too. All God  wants is intimacy with you. When i realized that I was like really, with me? Remember, i had low self esteem, so low, that it was quite a revelation for me!  So i got intimate with God, praying and spending time with Him and after a short while my self esteem was not low anymore. You can have this same intimacy with God.!

Leave a Reply

