When i didn’t have enough of everything

Philippians 4:19 AMP

And my God will liberally supply (fill to the full) your every need according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.

When i was a “baby”  Christian, sometimes i  did not have food to eat, was out of a job and i felt that, although I was getting better in my intimacy with God,  something was missing. When i read this verse i though it meant He will provide for me “material” needs like food, the rent and my bills etc. I choose to believe that verse with all my heart and God always provided. But something was still missing. As a studied the verse it dawned on me. When God says “your every need” He means exterior material things to the most important things like more faith, love, strength, patience and ALL His  promises.Now, when i pray i claim this promise of God on my life AND in me and my every needs are met. God is enough for me. GLORY TO HIM!  💖

Leave a Reply

