When something happened to me and i didn’t know why and started to guess

2 Timothy 1:7 AMP For God did not give us a spirit of timidity (of cowardice,  of craven and cringing and fawning fear), but (He has given us a spirit) of power and of love and of calm and well-balanced mind and discipline and self-control.

Oh yes many things happened in my life and i didn’t know why and God didn’t tell me why. I knew the scripture telling us that everything happens for the good of those who believe, but those experiences in my life were not pleasant at all and i didn’t get why God allowed me to suffer so badly. First, God thought me that the devil cannot touch me or my life without asking Him first (see the book of Job) Second, that He would never let me go trough something that i couldn’t handle. Third, here comes 2 Timothy 1:7,to keep a well-balanced mind, i just can’t go through the guessing games of the why. When i stopped guessing,  i became calm, and with the self-control and discipline He gave me, i started to read the Word more carefuly and realized that the words : do not fear are written about 365 times in the Bible… and all fears went bye bye. I don’t need to know why, He might tell me or not, it doesn’t make a difference for me anymore. I know that eventually i will see the good coming from the bad experiences 💖

Leave a Reply

