Under the shadow of the Almighty, victory belongs to you!

Psalm 91

He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall remain stable and fixed under the shadow  of the  Almighty  (Whose power no foe can withstand)  I will say to the Lord,  He is my Refuge and my Fortress,  and my God: on Him i learn and rely, and in Him i (confidently)  trust! For then He will deliver you from the snare of the fowler and from the deadly pestilence.  Then He will cover you with His pinions,  and under His wings  shall you  trust and find refuge: His truth  and His  faithfulness  are a shield and a buckler…. (I strongly recommend that you read it all in your Bible)

In my first years of being a born-again Christian, i had a lot of of opposition from my family, other Christians and friends who were not Christians. I felt the enemy attacking me on every front and i did not have the knowledge at the time that there is nothing the enemy can do to me without asking God’s permission first. What came to my rescue every day was David’s Psalm 91. David had a lot of enemies, yet he had full confidence that God would deliver him from them and give him victory over them.  That Psalm  gave me full assurance that He is protecting me from every kind of attack (wordly, physically  and of  any kind!).  So like i mentioned  at the end of the first verse,  I strongly recommend that you read it when you feel opposition, when you feel vulnerable or just insecure in your faith. What God did for David He will do for you, if you believe it. Your faith in the Word is what makes It efficient in your life. David’s Psalm encourage,  teach, and gives victory. Even now i read it. God protects us on every front and fear has no place in us. Fear is the enemy of faith. Put your trust and confidence in God like David did and live every day under the Shadow of the Almighty. The victory  belongs to you!  💖

Leave a Reply

