The hard trials of my life

Romans 5:3-4 AMP

Moreover [let us also be full of joy now!] let us exult and triumph in our troubles and rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that pressure and affliction and hardship produce patient and unswerving endurance. And endurance (fortitude) develops maturity of character (approved faith and tried integrity). And character [of this sort] produces [the habit of ] joyful and confident hope of eternal salvation. Such hope never disappoints or deludes or shames us,  for God’s  love has been poured out in our hearts through the Holy Spirit Who has been given to us.

From all my articles you have probably gathered that the beginning of my walk with Jesus was not easy. My relationship with Him was easy. It was what He was letting me go through that was not easy at all. But very early in my hardships and trials he kept leading me to these verses. The maturity of character  came first, exactly like the Word says. But my deepest wish is to spare you pain. So know this: you will never develop day to day joy,  a peace that nothing can compare to and an unshakable faith if you do not want to go through trials and tribulations. And know that you know that the Word says rejoice in these trials and tribulations, just rejoice!  Be thankful in hard situations because you know now that God  uses those to change you for the better. When hard circumstances come in my life now, i just pray :Thank You so much God because i know You will use this situation to glorify  Your name and to change me more into the likeness  of Jesus my King. And i have perfect peace and i am able to rejoice all through the situation. You will get there too in your walk with  God. It’s a matter of believing it and wanting it. If you have a hard time to rejoice, just ask God to help you and he will. I pray that peace and joy that surpasses all understanding on you in Jesus name! 💖

Leave a Reply

