God’s Economy

Hebrews 13:5 amp.

Let your character or moral disposition be free from love of money [including greed, avarice, lust, and craving for earthly possessions] and be satisfied with your present [circumstances and with what you have]; for He [God] Himself has said, I will not in any way fail you nor give you up nor leave you without support. [I will] not, [I will] not, [I will] not in any degree leave you helpless nor forsake nor let [you] down (relax My hold on you)! [Assuredly not!] [Josh. 1:5.]

Our God is a jealous God as He should be as Alpha and Omega, Creator of all things and beings. Verse 5 includes two things. First that we shall never put love anything in this world more than we love Him because He is rightly jealous and it would be rebellion on our part.  Second He asks of us to be satisfied with what we have (and we have to be thankful). I don’t know about you, but when I look at my situation, I know I have enough. God will never put us in charge of a lot of earthly possessions if He knows that we will start forgetting that it all comes from Him and we stop depending on Him for everything. We have to develop full confidence in Him for providing for us.  We have to ask Him to imprint in our hearts those very strong Words: for He [God] Himself has said, I will not in any way fail you nor give you up nor leave you without support. [I will] not, [I will] not, [I will] not in any degree leave you helpless nor forsake nor let [you] down (relax My hold on you)! [Assuredly not!] [Josh. 1:5.]
The first time I read those Words I had tears in my eyes. God is our Father, our provider, our Helper. He wants to take care of us completely. The days we start trying to take care of ourselves, God backs off, we cannot feel Him anymore, and He calls it pride. And of course, we fail at providing what we need exactly at the right moment. In God’s economy,we depend on God for everything and it pleases Him to give us what we need,even more, in His perfect timing. Then our job is to offer Him the sacrifice of praise, thankfulness and gratitude. It is truly simple as you read it now, God’s Economy, but it is not so simple to live (fleshy nature intervening ). But like everything I surrender to the Holy Spirit to write, it is all a matter of choice. Two simple steps in reality: Pray with me: Dear God, thank You for blessing me with everything I have! I thank You also for it is written My God shall supply for all my needs according to His riches and glory in Jesus’s name, so I will never lack anything. In Jesus’s name I pray,amen. We do not need to fear or be anxious! God will never, never, relax His hold on us! What peace of mind we gain by truly depending on Him for everything in our lives!❤

Leave a Reply

