I will never quit!

John 14:16

And I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Comforter (Counselor, Helper, Intercessor, Advocate, Strengthener, and Standby), that He may remain with you forever–

If you know God has asked you to do something, don’t back down because it gets hard. Jesus never said things will be easy for us all the time. If it would be so easy we would not feel the need to go to God for help, and God would never have a chance to change us! What Jesus told us we would have is tribulations. But then He also said “take courage, I have overcome the world” and I will give you another comforter… (the Holy Spirit). Do not fear and fret, because as a born again Christian, the Kingdom of God lives in you, Father, Son and Holy Spirit. Tribulations get hard when we try to handle them outside of God’s grace, by our own strength. Just do what you can and leave the rest to the Holy Spirit. If it is too hard skip the do what you can and immediately give it up to God. Walking into the Holy Spirit every single day bring such peace and such joy! When the devil bugs you by telling you that you can’t do it, tell him “0h thank you for reminding me that it is written that through Christ Jesus I can anything! “. Because it is true, though Christ we can do anything! When we walk in the Holy Spirit and follow His promptings, we realize that nothing else matter. Whatever life throws at me I know the Holy Spirit will take care of it as I walk in Him, trust in Him and depend on Him. Because of such assurance pray this with me : I will not quit because winning the victory over my tribulations does not depend on my strength at all, but because of the almighty strength of the Kingdom of God in me and the Help of the Holy Spirit! ❤

Leave a Reply

