Are you in a dry land?

Psalm 27:4 amp.

One thing have I asked of the Lord, that will I seek, inquire for, and [insistently] require: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord [in His presence] all the days of my life, to behold and gaze upon the beauty [the sweet attractiveness and the delightful loveliness] of the Lord and to meditate, consider, and inquire in His temple. [Ps. 16:11; 18:6; 65:4; Luke 2:37.]

Have you ever felt like you are in a dry land, your spirit thirsts and you feel a deep dissatisfaction? I went into that dark place often in my life. When I cried out for change and was seriously interested in knowing what was going on I got a clear answer and I never forgot it. Feeling like that means that our priorities went upside down. It means that our life at this point is focused on us and only us and our selfishness is the priority. David said he insistently required to dwell in the presence of the Lord all the days of his life. He really, deeply required spending time with the Lord to meditate, considered and inquire in His Holy presence. Anyone who desire a serious, true relationship with our Savior and King Jesus will come to a point in their life where they will thirst being in His presence. I am not saying that it is wrong to do things for ourselves, I am saying our life needs balance. Everyday God needs to come first. There is no rules and regulations. Use the time you have or want. At one point you will even know when you’ll get fed enough for the day. I am human and far from perfect but I can tell you that if I do not spend time with God firstly I feel like something is wrong, something is missing so I have no choice to spend time with God later because I need it, I need Him. praying at all times is also very much necessary. Constant prayer is like having a conversation with God on your cell; You finish the conversation but you leave the phone open to be able to add something to the conversation all day long when you need it. Always start your day wearing the full armor of God, being clothed in Christ and having the mind of Christ. Make a decision to walk all day in the Holy Spirit, rooted in His love so it can flow from you and reach others. There is nothing wrong in saying “Lord, I love You and I need your help to go through this day”. Life can get hard but when God comes first it gives us the strength and grace to go through things in peace and even in joy. The more we focus on Him the less importance our circumstances will have. I remember a day when waiting for God’s will was very hard for me. Now I just barely pay any attention to it. We have to reach a a point where we will be more interested in Who God is and who we are in Him then on what He can give us. When we spend time with God we let Him fill us with what we need to go through the day, not what He can give us. The Word says God will provide for all our needs according to His glory and riches in Christ Jesus. Therefore we do need to worry about that. It is not wrong to ask God for things but it is absolutely necessary to dwell in His presence all the day of our live 💜

Leave a Reply

