Victorious

Isaiah 54:17 amp.

But no weapon that is formed against you shall prosper, and every tongue that shall rise against you in judgment you shall show to be in the wrong. This [peace, righteousness, security, triumph over opposition] is the heritage of the servants of the Lord [those in whom the ideal Servant of the Lord is reproduced]; this is the righteousness or the vindication which they obtain from Me [this is that which I impart to them as their justification], says the Lord.

If you follow my blog you might have noticed that I did not mention the devil once. There is a logic and biblical explanation for that: I hate to acknowledge him because of course who is it and what he represents and because there is not a thing he can do to a born again believer without asking God’s permission first (see the book of Job). But true, the Bible says in Ephesians 6:12 that we are not wrestling with flesh and blood but the rulers of this present darkness in the supernatural sphere. My vision of all of this is simple: God goes before you, the Lord fight for you while you remain at rest. There is nothing the enemy can do unless God let’s him and we work pretty hard at messing around with our live, as some people do excel at unfortunately. Okay, enough explanations about my reasons. This blog is truly about the fact that no weapon formed against you shall prosper, human or not, if you believe it and stand on this promise of God! I have to tell you a story which will make you see how God is great. I lived for 4 years in an apartment with my ex husband where the landlord truly hate my ex husband (my landlord was a racist). One day out of the blue we got a letter saying that he was going to bring us in court and was asking for $2 000 in damages (which was unjustified). As soon I I read the letter I hear the Holy Spirit tell me ” You will not have to pay him a penny”. The day in court was scheduled to be in two years. So two years after we are in a different apartment and we lost the letter but I remembered the date but not the adress of the court so I called the court. A nice woman answered “Oh of course you did not know, we tried to contact you but we couldn’t because you moved, you don’t have to come at all, your landlord dropped the case against you”. Not only the Holy Spirit told me I would not have to pay, but also everyday I quoted out loud Deuteronomy 28:7
The Lord causes my enemies who rise up against me to be defeated before my face; they shall come out against me one way and flee before me seven ways.
This is our privilege as born again Christians : This [peace, righteousness, security, triumph over opposition] is the heritage of the servants of the Lord.
Our Lord is our shield against the darts of the devil and we will never loose a spiritual battle unless we give up. Our mind is the greatest battlefield because before we got born again we got fed so many lies, by humans or not about ourselves and life in general and this is where it is important to let God destroy those lies and we have to rebuild our mind by what the Word says about who we are in Christ Jesus and what life God will give us if we want it. The Bible is filled with examples of God giving great victories to His people. All we have to do is ask for it and believe it. It is not up to us to defend ourselves. We have our Majestic Lord who fights for us while we remain at rest. So enjoy your life with God knowing you are fully protected and the fight is not yours. Isn’t that just awesome! 💜

Leave a Reply

