Peace is rightfully ours

Philippians 4:7 amp.

And God’s peace [shall be yours, that tranquil state of a soul assured of its salvation through Christ, and so fearing nothing from God and being content with its earthly lot of whatever sort that is, that peace] which transcends all understanding shall garrison and mount guard over your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.

Do you possess the supernatural peace of mind that is rightly yours because you have been made the righteousness of God through Jesus Christ? I am sure we want it all. I have it. It took me years to get it but now that I know what I had to do, I wish I would have done it sooner and save myself a lot if useless pain. In our lives, there is a lot of things to worry about..our kids, or jobs, money, marriage problems and the list can go on forever. The thing is, we all have control over our thought process, but most people do not know it. We can refuse to think something and purposely think about something else. But we have to make a decision, like everything else in our walk with our Lord Jesus. Some things are harder not to worry about, like our kids, but trust me it is doable. We were not created to worry and make a career out of it. This is not God’s will for our lives at all. This verse clearly states if we are assured of our salvation through Christ, if we fear nothing from God and we are content if our earthly lot of whatever sort that is, we will have that peace that guards our hearts and minds. Peace that surpass all understanding. The kind of peace that you have even if your life is crashing around you. God gave us everything we have, even kids…don’t you think that He will not take care of everything if we put Him first and give Him the rest to take care of ? Of course He will! In fact He longs for us to have that peace. We gave a decision to make. Are we going to say “Thank You God for everything You have given me, I trust it all into your hands and cast all my cares in You, please fill me completely with your peace” or “I refuse your peace, Lord Jesus the Prince of peace and I choose to keep worrying about everything”? Can we change a single thing by worrying? Not one. Worrying is a form of pride. Why? Because when we worry it is because we do not have control over the situation. To surrender the control of our lives to God, where it belongs, will not only take a heavy load of our shoulders, it will bring complete peace, that peace which is rightfully ours through Jesus Christ. 💜

Leave a Reply

